New face in the Chair!

Following the AGM the band now sees new faces in the committee. Alongside this sees the first female chairperson of the band. Anne-Marie Simpson, a member of the band for some 20 years was voted in as the new chairperson of the band. A first for a female in the bands’ 67 year history. Robert Coyle was nominated and accepted as secretary of the band, Tommy Barr as Treasurer and Danny Simpson the band President. The committee are working hard to ensure a busy and successful year ahead.

Comments are closed.